All Obituaries


Evelyn Clemons


Evelyn June Clemons, 86, formerly of Pleasant Valley, entered eternal life peacefully in her sleep early Thursday, January 12, 2017, while in the care of her oldest child in Denver,...

Michael Ripperger


Michael E. Ripperger, 81, of Eldridge, passed away on Sunday, January 8, 2017 at the Davenport Lutheran Home after a five-year battle with Multiple Myeloma. Funeral Services & Mass of...

Carma Hoffmann


Carma A. Hoffmann, 94, of Eldridge, passed away on Saturday, January 7, 2017 at Manor Care, Utica Ridge in Davenport. Her funeral service will be held at 12:30 P.M., Wednesday, January 11, 2017...

Robert Lage


Robert E. “Bob” Lage, 89, a resident of Long Grove, died Wednesday, January 4, 2017 at the Clarissa C. Cook Hospice House in Bettendorf. Funeral services celebrating his life will...

Kenneth Doyle


Kenneth R. Doyle, 64, of Princeton, Iowa, died Friday, December 23, 2016 at Select Specialty Hospital in Davenport. A memorial luncheon will be held from 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. on Saturday,...

Maxine Green


Maxine Karpan Green, 79, of Bettendorf, died Friday, January 6, 2016 at Manor Care, Utica Ridge in Davenport.        Maxine was born on August 15, 1937 in...

Lavern Stubbe


            Lavern H. “Dudy” Stubbe, 91, a resident of Davenport, formerly of Pleasant Valley, died Thursday, December 29, 2016 at the Clarissa C. Cook...

Roger Cook


            Roger Cook, 68, a resident of the Handicapped Development Center in Davenport, died Sunday, December 25, 2016 at Manor Care, Locust St. in...

Melodie Smith


Melodie Ann Smith, 59, of Bettendorf, Iowa, passed away on Monday, January 2, 2017 at Trinity UnityPoint Health in Bettendorf after a month-long illness. She has asked to be cremated and a...

Roland Johnston


            Roland L. Johnston, 81, of Bettendorf, Iowa, formerly of Ames, Iowa, died Saturday, December 31, 2016 at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics in...
© 2017 McGinnis-Chambers Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS