All Obituaries


Steven Guthrie


Steven K. Guthrie, 66, of Long Grove, Iowa passed away peacefully on Friday, June 26, 2020 at his residence. A Celebration of Life gathering will be held from 1:00 – 3:00 p.m. on Saturday,...

Deborah Reeser


          Deborah “Debbie” J. Reeser, 71, of Davenport, passed away on Saturday, July 11, 2020 at the Clarissa C. Cook Hospice House,...

Michael Humes


Michael Wade Humes, 43, passed away Wednesday, July 8, 2020.  He was born November 16, 1976, in Decatur, IL, the only child of Dennis W. and Mary Jane (Ellison) Humes.  He was a graduate...

Lawrence Carlisle


Lawrence W. Carlisle, 68, of Bettendorf, passed away on November 26, 2019 in Belvidere, Illinois. Graveside services will be held Tuesday, July 14, 2020 (today) at 1:00 p.m. at Rock Island...

Donna Bandy


Donna J. Bandy, 76, of Davenport, Iowa, passed away on Wednesday, July 8, 2020 at her home. Funeral services will be held at 4:00 p.m. on Monday, July 13, 2020 at McGinnis-Chambers Funeral Home...

Karen Boege Wilson


          Karen R. Boege Wilson, 66, of Avondale, Arizona, formerly of Eldridge, Iowa, passed away on Thursday, June 25, 2020 at Abrazo West Hospital,...

Carmine Goldsberry


Carmine Kay Goldsberry, 59, a resident of Long Grove, Iowa died on Saturday, June 13, 2020 at her home. A gathering to celebrate her life will be held Sunday, July 12, 2020 from 12:00 P.M. to...

Marge Bates


Marge Bates, 92, of Bettendorf peacefully passed away Sunday, July 12, 2020 at The Fountains Senior Living. Marge grew up in Weller, Iowa and resided most of her adult life in Ottumwa,...

Scott Madison


            Scott A. Madison, 55, of LeClaire, Iowa passed away on Saturday, July 4, 2020 at Unity Point Trinity, Bettendorf.  In...

Catherine Spencer


Catherine Eileen Spencer, 91, of Albia, Iowa, passed away on Wednesday, July 1, 2020 at Generations in Rock Island, Illinois. A Memorial Mass will be held at 11:00 a.m. on Friday, July 10, 2020...
© 2020 McGinnis-Chambers Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA